Daisy Ridley (Star Wars: The Last Jedi) has shared the first look at the upcoming sci-fi movie, Chaos Walking. Directed by Doug Liman, Chaos Walking is based on the series of novels by Patrick Ness. Ridley stars in the project, alongside Spider-Man: Homecoming star Tom Holland. Mads Mikkelsen (Rogue One: A Star Wars Story), Nick Jonas (Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle), Demian Bichir (Alien: Covenant), Kurt Sutter, and David Oyelowo (SelmaInterstellar) will also star in the film.

Check out the first image below:

Chaos Walking

From Carnegie Award-winning author Patrick Ness comes a bold cinematic experience beyond imagination. Todd Hewitt lives on the distant planet of New World—a new hope for humanity until struck by “The Noise,” a virus which inflicts immersive visions of ones’ every thought. The cacophony drives many mad until Todd makes a hidden, silent discovery: there is a girl named Viola, who may be the key to unlocking New World’s many-layered secrets. Together, the two unlikely companions are forced on a white-knuckle adventure into an unexplored planet – trying to escape and hide in an environment where all thought is heard, all movement seen –as they both discover the truth about the lives they left behind and the spectacular world they’ve learned to call home.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s