Marvel Movies News

Listen To The First Track From Michael Giacchino’s ‘Spider-Man: Homecoming’ Score

Entertainment Weekly has released the first track from Michael Giacchino's Spider-Man: Homecoming score.

As Tom Holland’s first Spider-Man movie nears its July release date, Entertainment Weekly has released the first track from Michael Giacchino’s Spider-Man: Homecoming score. As you would expect for a Spider-Man score, the music goes through stages of absolute wonder before switching into a darker sound and I’m really interested to see how this soundtrack will play into the movie.

I’m not a massive fan of Marvel’s scores, although I did enjoy Giacchino’s Doctor Strange soundtrack. I feel like Marvel usually leaves the score until last minute and never really gives composers the chance to create something truly amazing and iconic. Thankfully, it seems like Giacchino has been able to create something that will really capture who Peter Parker is and I’m also stoked to see the classic 1960s Spider-Man theme, which Giacchino teased on his social media.

Listen to the first track below:

The full track list for Giacchino’s soundtrack has also been revealed and while I’ve placed it below, I’ll warn you that it does offer a few ideas of what to expect in the movie, so I would safely stay away from looking at the tracklist before seeing the movie.

Check out the full track listing below:

1. Theme From Spider Man (Original Television Series)
2. The World Is Changing
3. Academic Decommitment
4. High Tech Heist
5. On a Ned-to-Know Basis
6. Drag Racing / An Old Van Rundown
7. Webbed Surveillance
8. No Vault of His Own
9. Monumental Meltdown
10. The Baby Monitor Protocol
11. A Boatload of Trouble Part 1
12. A Boatload of Trouble Part 2
13. Ferry Dust Up
14. Stark Raving Mad
15. Pop Vulture
16. Bussed a Move
17. Lift Off
18. Fly-by-Night Operation
19. Vulture Clash
20. A Stark Contrast
21. No Frills Proto COOL!
22. Spider-Man: Homecoming Suite
The Queens Community Bank Jingle (Hidden Track)
The Real Reason Peter Quit the Band (Hidden Track)

A young Peter Parker/Spider-Man (Tom Holland), who made his sensational debut in Captain America: Civil War, begins to navigate his newfound identity as the web-slinging super hero in Spider-Man: Homecoming. Thrilled by his experience with the Avengers, Peter returns home, where he lives with his Aunt May (Marisa Tomei), under the watchful eye of his new mentor Tony Stark (Robert Downey, Jr.). Peter tries to fall back into his normal daily routine – distracted by thoughts of proving himself to be more than just your friendly neighborhood Spider-Man – but when the Vulture (Michael Keaton) emerges as a new villain, everything that Peter holds most important will be threatened.

Spider-Man: Homecoming is directed by Jon Watts and stars Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Marisa Tomei, Zendaya, Donald Glover, and Robert Downey Jr.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s